iTunes freezes when syncing iPhone 3GS

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by spdan1, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. spdan1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    #1
    I have just bought a new laptop (Asus G51J with the new 720 i7 processor and windows 7) and have a brand new iphone (32GB 3GS) with OS 3.1.2.

    I have been attempting to set up the iphone, however, iTunes keeps freezing when I attempt to sync the iphone. I have restored factory settings on the iphone and un-installed and re-installed iTunes multiple times and still cannot get it to work.

    I have searched the internet, and found others complaining of similar problems, but have yet to find a fix for the problem.

    Does anyone have any ideas?
    All help very much appreciated.
     
  2. FarSeide macrumors 6502a

    FarSeide

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Earth Lane
    #2
    Does your iTunes function correctly without the iPhone being connected ?

    Not to bag on Windoze product but Mac simply works..
     
  3. gforce216 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #3
    Same problem here. I just let it fix itself as it usually will still sync even when frozen. I don't know why itunes 9 does that because 8 worked perfectly normal. Maybe there is some files I can dump from the program to make this run smoother.
     
  4. spdan1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    #4
    iTunes works perfectly without the iphone connected.

    Still searching for answers.
     
  5. Acronym macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    #5
    i had this problem too, put into DFU mode i think that solved the problem for me but i cant remember exactly what i did at the time.
     
  6. con500 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
  7. mikejfrd macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #7
    Mine freezes as well. It will sync even while it's "frozen" but I have to keep connecting and disconnection the iphone to get itunes working again. It's quite annoying! I'm on Vista btw.
     

Share This Page