itunes movie sync... help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Diwata, Dec 10, 2007.

1. Diwata macrumors newbie

Diwata

:confused: Hi I am a newbie here and my iPod touch is my first iPod, my question:

When I sync a movie from itunes, all the playlists in my Ipod touch disappeared. Apparently, my playlists were replaced by the movie which I think is weird considering that the movie went under the Video. Why is it that the playlists were affected? Can I still recover my playlists which had disappeared from my Touch (there are no more songs in my Touch :() ? My problem is that the playlists/songs are no longer with my itunes music library?

Any help will be much appreciated, thanks.

MJ

2. samh004 macrumors 68020

samh004

Perhaps the movie is so large that there's no space for any music anymore. What size is the movie and what size is your iPod touch ? How much free space does it say is remaining ?

3. iMJustAGuy macrumors 68020

iMJustAGuy

:apple:hmmm, no if the movie was too big i twould not delete the media that was already on there. perhaps it was just a flaw or a glitch in the system, i would just restore and resync your itunes library. Good luck:apple:

4. Diwata thread starter macrumors newbie

Diwata

No the movie is not large, it's just actually a podcast movie of Nike and my Touch is 8 gb, still so much free space on it. Can I still recover my songs though it's no longer in the library? Maybe the songs are hidden somewhere?

Thanks for the help!

5. Diwata thread starter macrumors newbie

Diwata

Does my Touch is defective then?

6. Cinematographer macrumors 6502a

Cinematographer

Probably not. How did you sync the movie? Manually or automatically?

7. Diwata thread starter macrumors newbie

Diwata