iTunes Radio - cannot create new station

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by whsbuss, May 13, 2015.

  1. whsbuss macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #1
    Running OS X 10.10.3, iTunes 12.1.2.27 and iOS 8.3 here and I keep getting an error creating a station from artist or song. It happens on both my and wife's devices under different apple IDs.

    Tried all the normal remedies (logout, restart, etc.). Can anyone confirm?
     
  2. whsbuss thread starter macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #2
    Guess its only me???? Here's what it looks like.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. glasszerosp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    #3
    I'm having the same problem. I just signed up for iTunes Match a few days ago and got everything working but when i finally decided to try on my phone to create a new station using the artist or song i was currently listening to it told me the same thing it told you. Even on iTunes on my computer i was having the same problem. I know in the past creating a station from a song or artist I was listening to worked before but I haven't used that option in a long time till now. I've tried everything to see if i could fix it even doing a clean install on my phones and computer and still nothing, but seeing as how someone else has had this problem maybe it's not on my end and is actually on apples end.
     
  4. whsbuss thread starter macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #4
    glasszerosp, Thanks for posting your findings. It was driving me crazy but it does look like an Apple issue. Maybe because they are doing iTunes Radio stuff to get ready for the upcoming release at WWDC.
     
  5. PsyOpWarlord macrumors 6502

    PsyOpWarlord

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #5
    Part of the reason I went back to Pandora.

    I was having that same issue at times but what really pushed me over the edge was the Station Unavailable error messages I was getting all the time. Even with their own Genre stations.
     
  6. whsbuss thread starter macrumors 68040

    whsbuss

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    SE Penna.
    #6
    That's one error I have not gotten yet. Love Pandora and its shuffle of created stations. Just wish they did 256kbs vs 192kbs and a bigger library.
     

Share This Page