Resolved iTunes Radio Temporarily Unavailable

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by LaynieGorilla, Sep 18, 2013.

  1. LaynieGorilla, Sep 18, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2013

    LaynieGorilla macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #1
    Is anyone getting this message when trying to play a station? I've been getting this since yesterday afternoon.
     
  2. WJKramer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    #2
    I have been getting those random warnings since I started using iOS 7 beta 3. Try deleting the station, kill the app and the re-add it. that has worked for me in the past. My stations seem to be playing fine as of this time.
     
  3. LaynieGorilla thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #3
    I did what you said and it still won't play. Everyone else's I know works. It's just mine that won't play.
     
  4. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Its probably happening because the official launch is tomorrow. Just use Pandora until its up.
     
  5. WJKramer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    #5
    Release should be today actually. And no one should ever use pandora. It's horrible:)
     
  6. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    Its better than not having music at all. But it should have been obvious that you could substitute any other source of music for Pandora in my post.

    Reading other posts somehow gave me the idea that iRadio would launch tomorrow. Regardless, its acting up because of the launch, just use something else.
     
  7. WJKramer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    #7
    So "Pandora" is Genericization now? ah geez. It's Kleenex all over again.
     
  8. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #8
    No. Pandora was a generalization, not a Genericization.

    I hardly ever stream music but when I do I use Pandora. Regardless, its not hard to figure out that its buggered because its just about to launch; you might as well complain that the iOS download servers will be slow later today. Use something else and be patient.
     
  9. LaynieGorilla thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #9
    hopefully you guys are right, I'll try it again this afternoon
     
  10. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #10
    I wouldn't expect it to work really well until tomorrow. Many people will be trying it out right away so it will behave better after a day once traffic is back to a regular load.
     
  11. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #11
    I don't even have the button for iradio anymore...
     
  12. mpact macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #12
    I am the same. I just did the update to 11.1 full version and I have no button or option for iRadio. I tried reinstalling and still no joy. Anyone else not seeing the iRadio button?
     
  13. Eitel macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    #13
    Make sure you're on Library - Music. At the end of the top options you'll see the new "Radio" button.
     
  14. irDigital0l Guest

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    #14
    Or Spotify.

    After iTunes Radio, I see no point in using Pandora anymore. However Spotify still has its advantages.
     
  15. mpact macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #15
    Right, I am on that tab but I have no "Radio" option at all. iTunes says 11.1 but nothing for "Radio". It ends at "Video". I am on 10.6.8 btw.
     
  16. LaynieGorilla thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #16
    What's crazy is that Itunes Radio works on my computer but not on my phone.
     
  17. LaynieGorilla thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #17
    UPDATE: restored as new device last night and everything has been working since then.
     

Share This Page