iTunes says it has detected a currupt phone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Vegastouch, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. Vegastouch macrumors 603

    Vegastouch

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #1
    Jailbroken 3GS on 3.0.1 tried to get MMS to work using the instruction thread in here and it didnt work. Tried to update to 3.1 and just wait for the JB for it and when downloading/updated it gets to 800 MB's and then tells me iTunes has detected a corrupt iphone and wont let me update or restore.


    NOW WHAT??????? :confused:
     
  2. kilowattradio macrumors regular

    kilowattradio

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Location:
    Oregon
    #2
    Well, if there is a warranty zap it and report it as broken, otherwise you are probably SOL!
    :eek:
     
  3. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
  4. pauliphone macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
    #4
    failing that, if it is insured it may have to get "lost" or "stolen" somehow!
     
  5. Kahnyl macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
  6. mgamber macrumors 6502a

    mgamber

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Location:
    1966
    #6
    I doubt anyone realized this was, apparently, English class.
     
  7. Kahnyl macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #7
    I'm just curious about the exact error message, actually. I would have thought it might say there was 'corrupt data on the phone' rather than calling the phone names. I've never gotten this error so it's interesting to me.
     
  8. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #8
    The video the above poster attached a link to YouTube wasn't dfu mode it was actually recovery mode.

    Anyone have a good video link for dfu mode for the OP.

    I looked around and could only find recovery mode videos, even ones that say dfu, albeit they aren't.
     
  9. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #9
    You're misinformed, that is DFU mode. Watch it again.
     
  10. TheHeadFL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #10
    Seconded. Notice the blank screen. That is DFU mode.
     

Share This Page