Itunes with closed moniter

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by seven.z, Dec 2, 2008.

  1. seven.z macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    #1
    Hi .. recently bought a macbook the new alu one
    so was wondering if it can play itunes on the go as i do not have a mp3..
    i did a search and nth came up

    so im asking any one here how do i listen to my music on itunes with my monitor closed and macbook slotted in my bag..

    Thanks in advance
    Cheers:D
     
  2. cellocello macrumors 68000

    cellocello

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #2
    InsomniaX will keep your Macbook from sleeping with the lid closed.

    HOWEVER, I would *highly* recommend getting a iPod Nano or something instead of having your MacBook working away while tumbling around in a bag on the go.
     
  3. silverblack macrumors 68030

    silverblack

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    #3
    I agree. To save $39, it's not worth the risk of overheating your MB, or scratching your HDD upon too much movements.
     
  4. crazyxzer0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    #4


    the new hd has poor shock toleration. I have used the AL macbook during a car ride and the hd would skip every so bump.
     
  5. youssefm macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #5
    why don't you get an iPod shuffle (they're 49 dollars =D)
     
  6. Primejimbo macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Location:
    Around
    #6
    carrying a Macbook around, wouldn't if be easier to carry a Sony Discman at that point?
     
  7. angemon89 macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #7
    Really bad idea, especially the the walking around with a spinning hard drive in your backpack part.

    Just get yourself a shuffle. You can find them as low as $30.
     
  8. seven.z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    #8
    hmm thanks for the reply. true that i can get an shuffle at about $30 but im saving up for a touch 32gb so in the meantime thought that i could use my macbook 1st.. hmm if thats the case than its alright :D

    Thanks again
     
  9. cellocello macrumors 68000

    cellocello

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #9
    Umm ... yeah, we're saying that could wreck your laptop.
     
  10. seven.z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    #10
    wow thats fast haha

    yea thanks alot .. got another question
    im not sure wads wrong but some how when i click on a program . it does not always open.. is there a glitch ?
     

Share This Page