iTunes won't recognize iPhone...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jmcarp83, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. jmcarp83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #1
    I'm using a MacBook Pro and my iTunes won't recognize my iPhone to accept the customer agreement. I have the phone on and it's nada...

    Go figure! lol
     
  2. Dandrews524 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Location:
    New York
    #2
    if its a new verizon iphone u will need to update your itunes first, if its at&t id call apple
     
  3. super tomtendo macrumors 6502a

    super tomtendo

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Location:
    Florida
  4. jmcarp83 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #4
    It is a Verizon iPhone...I think the tech support is fairly new. lol

    Everything is up to date on the computer. I tried a different USB port too.

    I'm actually on my way to the Apple Store for an appointment at the Genius bar for my computer...Such a fun day!!
     
  5. jenzjen macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    #5
    Same issue on both of our phones, I had to call Verizon, tech support had to unlock something on their end before the *228 worked to activate it.

    Call Verizon before you go to the Apple store, it only took me 5 minutes to fix both phones.
     
  6. jmcarp83 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #6
    Verizon tech support was worthless. She had pretty much no idea and was reading to me what I'd already found on Apple's website. I can't even get anything indicating the phone is plugged in. She kind of told me if I was already going to the Apple Store to ask them (of course no more genius bar appointments left lol).
     
  7. SAD*FACED*CLOWN macrumors 65816

    SAD*FACED*CLOWN

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #7
    but I thought Verizon was so much better than AT&T?
     
  8. jmcarp83 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #8
    I'm not really interested in the Verizon vs AT&T drama but thanks!
     
  9. jenzjen macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    #9
    Your prerogative, but I don't think Apple GB has access to Verizon back-end. If anything, they will just call Verizon for you and do the same thing you could have done on your own from your own phone.
     

Share This Page