iTunes wont recognize my 2nd iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Nlw1977, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. Nlw1977 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    I need help I have 2 iPhones mine and my daughters I can sync mine fine but iTunes won't recognize hers any more she dropped hers and it went blank. So we took it in when I plug the new one in iTunes won't pick up her old account and now it says it backs it up but it never sync's can anyone help with this
     
  2. awadeee macrumors 68020

    awadeee

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Location:
    Viper City
    #2
    Old account as in the backup of data or the actual Apple ID that is used to purchase/download apps?
     
  3. Nlw1977 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    The back up of data also forgot to mention they both are 3GS if that makes a difference
     
  4. awadeee macrumors 68020

    awadeee

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Location:
    Viper City
    #4
    Is the backup from a higher firmware than the new replacement model?

    ie: If the phone was on 4.3.4 or 4.3.5 and a backup was saved and the new phone is on 4.3.3, you will not be able to restore from your backup. Make sure that the new replacement phone is on the latest firmware.
     
  5. Nlw1977 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Hers is on 4.3.3 and my phone is on 4.3.2 i haven't updated my phones or iTunes in a while when the iPhone 4 came out iTunes asked if I wanted to update and I clicked yes like I always did and it froze my phone they told me the 3GS could not handle the new softwear ??? So I ignore it when it come up when I had to replace my iPhone once it said it found new device did I want to except it so I did and it put everything back on when I got her new phone I haven't had Internet acess in a while so that may make a differance I have put most of her apps on through the phone is there a way to add that phone to iTunes through the phone and not the computer
     
  6. awadeee macrumors 68020

    awadeee

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Location:
    Viper City
    #6
    Your apps are tied to your iTunes account and can be re-downloaded through the phone.

    As for the rest of it, I honestly have no idea what you're talking about or what the problem is.
     
  7. Nlw1977 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Never mind thanks anyway
     
  8. awadeee macrumors 68020

    awadeee

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Location:
    Viper City
    #8
    Well I am willing to help you but paragraphs of run-on sentences as well as vague descriptions makes it hard for me to understand. I'm not trying to be rude but if you seek help, be prepared to explain clearly what it is you need help with.
     

Share This Page