i've got the new mbp

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Freyqq, Jun 5, 2007.

  1. Freyqq macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #1
    1 word..awesome

    the thing is so fast it's remarkable.

    I'll do a 3dmark when i get windows up and running.

    temps are around 50C while copying stuff onto the hd, itunes running, and firefox up, though the bottom of the case is stated to be about 37C, which is pretty cool.

    if anyone wants me to run any tests or has any questions let me know.
     
  2. weeman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    #2
    just out of curiousity, how fast was start up?
     
  3. TimJim macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #3
    can you do startup speed that would be cool to see.
     
  4. knifegun macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
  5. Freyqq thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #5
    to my untrained eyes, illumination looks even. Also, the brightest setting of the screen is so bright that it hurts my eyes. Luckily, it autsets the brightness for you so it's not an issue. Overall, the screen looks great.

    I'll do a reboot soon. I have rebooted, but only to install stuff so it's probably altered the data.
     
  6. Freyqq thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #6
    54 sec
     
  7. Freyqq thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #8
    i can't do a 3dmark yet b\c apple hasn't released display drivers for the new nvidia video card
     
  8. JSmoove05 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    #9
    Do you have a glossy or Matter screen. Whatever one you have how do you like it.
     
  9. keitaro85 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
  10. weeman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    #11
    not bad. not bad at all.
     
  11. Freyqq thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #12
    matte

    looks good
     
  12. Freyqq thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #13
    how about ethernet? I don't have wireless in my house =\
     

Share This Page