iWeb help.....

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by skinnylegs, Apr 15, 2007.

  1. skinnylegs macrumors 65816

    skinnylegs

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego
    #1
    I created a webpage with iWeb so my folks can see pictures of their great grandson. I used a template then dragged and dropped the pictures after which I clicked "Publish." Easy enough.

    The only problem is this.....

    When you go to the website, there is text in the upper right that says "Blank" which I can't seem to get rid of. I *had* created a second page for the site but then I deleted it and republished the website so it shouldn't still show up.....but it does.

    [​IMG]

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Vidd macrumors 6502a

    Vidd

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    #2
    My browser doesn't display the mystery text you're talking about. :/
     
  3. skinnylegs thread starter macrumors 65816

    skinnylegs

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego
    #3
    Really? Maybe by browser has it cached or something?
     
  4. Vidd macrumors 6502a

    Vidd

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    #4
    Yes, try clearing that and checking it.
     
  5. skinnylegs thread starter macrumors 65816

    skinnylegs

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego
    #5
    Weird. This is what it looks like when I visit the site.....

    [​IMG]

    Would you mind doing a CMND/Shift/4 and posting a little pic?
     
  6. skinnylegs thread starter macrumors 65816

    skinnylegs

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego
  7. Vidd macrumors 6502a

    Vidd

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    #7
    Tools>Clear Private Data Or Ctrl+Shift+F5.
    EDIT: Do the second command while viewing that page if you choose that way.
     
  8. skinnylegs thread starter macrumors 65816

    skinnylegs

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Location:
    San Diego
  9. Vidd macrumors 6502a

    Vidd

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    #9
    No problem. :)
     
  10. chriscorbin macrumors 6502

    chriscorbin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Location:
    Vallejo, CA
    #10
    I've had these problems before and they have gone away on their own
     

Share This Page