iWeb on Lion?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by mongohumor, Feb 23, 2012.

  1. mongohumor macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #1
    Does anyone know if iWeb (3.0.3) will run on Lion?

    Thanks!
    Bryan.
     
  2. squeakr macrumors 68000

    squeakr

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #2
    I am running the latest Lion and I have iWeb 3.0.4 on my machine. I never used it, but just launched it and it seemed to work fine (can't comment on 3.0.3), but think it should work.
     
  3. Waterbabies macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    #3
    Yes it works, but if you want to use files from the old system (a web site you've already made) it is tricky. If you have a backup it can be done, but if you don't still have the old computer file, I don't think it can. But iweb certainly works with Lion
     
  4. mongohumor thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    #4
    Thanks!

    ----------

    I guess 3.0.4 was the last version. Anyway, thanks for the reply!

    ----------

    Update: I stumbled upon this from Apple:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4711

    Bryan.
     
  5. peteramsey macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    #5
    editing

    I have a website on 1web (peteramsey.com) that I started from an older macbook. I now have a new macbook and lion but can't access my site through iWeb to edit. How do I access my site to make changes.
     

Share This Page