jaadu mobile desktop

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by cdal1, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. cdal1 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #1
    I would like to know if anyone has any experience using this app.

    I used to have a blackberry and used rdm plus, that program was extremely slow to use.

    I just bought the new iphone 3gs and I would like to know how fast this app works, and can I control everything as if I am sitting at my laptop.

    Thanks
     
  2. rockstarjoe macrumors 6502a

    rockstarjoe

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Location:
    washington dc
    #2
    I own it. It is really amazing. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. I paid $25 for it and I feel like that was a steal!

    It is very fast, even over 3g. You can control everything, just like being on your laptop.
     
  3. gilkisson macrumors 65816

    gilkisson

    #3
    Buy it.

    I have 200-some PCs to support. I use Jaadu VNC over VPN several times a week. It works extremely well. Saved more than one trip to some other site.
     
  4. cdal1 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
  5. gilkisson macrumors 65816

    gilkisson

    #5
    Just buy the app, let it install. There is a "main screen", hit the big blue plus sign to add a VNC host. Fill out the form with IP, password, choose Mac or PC, and save it. THen back at the main menu, tap your desired host one time, watch the pretty swirly screen for a second or two, and poof it's up. Then use your finger as a scrolling mouse to pan around the screen. Tap to click, double-tap to double-click. It's easy.
     
  6. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #6
    Its really one of those apps you must have. Its hard to explain in words how fantastic it is.
     
  7. cdal1 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #7
    Can my computer go into sleep mode and the app still work?

    Because when I used rdm plus it wouldn't work if the computer went into sleep mode. So I had to use my desktop computer for the program to work (the laptop would burn up if not in sleep mode).

    Also can I buy the app from my laptop, and then install it on my destop?

    Thanks for the feedback.
     
  8. ThanatosId macrumors regular

    ThanatosId

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    #8
    I have Jaadu VCN and am very happy with. Both speed and resolution are far superior to any other out there. Does anybody have their Remote Desktop app? How is its speed and UI compared to their VCN?
     
  9. BS85 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    #9
  10. cdal1 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #10
    Can your laptop be in sleep mode and still be able to use this app?
     
  11. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #11
    I use RemoteTap. You might take a look at that app too. Its real easy to set up, and has lots of great features. You can control everything! Plus, its got great reviews on the App Store and had great reviews in the Macworld magazine. Its only $6.99 (note this only works with macs though. if you need it for a pc, it won't work)
     
  12. mattpreston11 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #12
    im really struggling to justify £15 for a VNC client when VNC lite works just fine?
     
  13. LostLogik macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    #13
    No, once it's gone to sleep Jaadu won't work. But, I use SleepOver, to wake up the computer and then Jaadu is ok.
     

Share This Page