iPhone jailbrake ios 5.0.1

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ddutary23, Oct 27, 2012.

  1. ddutary23 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    #1
    i need help please!
    i want to jailbrake my iphone 3gs, 4.1 ipad baseband 6.15.00 to ios 5.0.1
    i used redsnow to jailbrake it again, but everytime i use the custom ipsw, i use pwned DFU and the programs closes.
    what can i do?
     
  2. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #2
    Confusing post you made ??

    If you mean that when you use Redsn0w to try and do a No_BB restore, it fails -- yes, No_BB restores with the newest Redsn0w using a PC do not work.

    Try a Mac or Sn0wbreeze.
     
  3. ddutary23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    #3
    sorry for not making myself clear enough. I bought an iphone 3gs and when trying to jailbreak it, I ****ed it up and had to do the ipe thing that updates the baseband to the ipad one (6.15.00) and stay in the iOS 4.1.0. But with the increasingly apps being available only from 4.3 forward, I wanted to upgrade my iOS to at least that one, but to my understanding the fact that I have an iPad baseband makes things a little bit more complicated.

    I used redsn0w to first jailbreak the iphone. Now, correct me if I'm wrong here, but shouldn't I use the same program I used to jailbreak my iphone the first time? I've read everywhere that that is what I'm supposed to do.

    and thanks for the fast reply, hope you can reply to this one as fast :)
     
  4. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #4
    First thing to do is get rid of iPad baseband, it complicates procedures with your phone http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/26534086824/baseband-freedom
    iClarified.com has a tutorial.

    In order to upgrade the firmware, you need hashes saved.
    Use TinyUmbrella (AdvancedTab-request hashes from Cydia) to post the hashes you might have saved.
     
  5. ddutary23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    #5
    ok, i did everything you said, and did the costume ipsw again first on redsn0w and the on itunes, but now, i keeps coming out and error (3194) what can i do to restore?
     
  6. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #6
    Well, I asked if you had any hashes saved ?

    Make sure host file points to Cydia, not Apple
     
  7. ddutary23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    #7
    Yes, i saved the hashes
     
  8. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #8
    If you get rid of iPad baseband, then restore to whatever firmware you have hashes for
     
  9. ddutary23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    #9
    thank you so much for the help!!
     

Share This Page