Jailbraked (redsn0w)Iphone4 locked after reset

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jonfoss, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. jonfoss macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #1
    Jailbroke my iphone4 with redsn0w and wanted to reset it as I was going to sell it. It was not unlocked.

    Now it is locked with the apple logo screen. Tried restarting it, tried resetting it via Itunes without luck. Now it is completely locked.

    Any advice? I'm desperat.

    Using mac btw.
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    That's what always happens when you click the "Erase all Content" on a JB iphone.
    You will need to restore it now.
     
  3. jonfoss, Jun 1, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011

    jonfoss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #3
    How do I restore it when I can't get passed the logo screen?
    When I try with Itunes it says my device is not eligble for restore.

    Thanks btw
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
  5. jonfoss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #5
    I've tried Itunes with DFU mode, and get the same error each time. My device is not eligible for restore.

    Any tips? This sucks
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Its because your hosts file points to cydias server probably.
    See if you can fix that or use another computer that you didnt run Tinyumbrella on to restore it.
     
  7. jonfoss, Jun 1, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011

    jonfoss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #7


    I havent used tinyumbrella? Sorry, this is my first iphone - i don't know too much about it.

    Do I need tinyumbrella to restore it?
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    No, if you never use TU and didnt edit your hosts it should let you restore.
    I'd try restoring it on another computer if you can if it keeps giving you that error.
     
  9. jonfoss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #9
    Thanks, I'll try tonight -
     
  10. jonfoss thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    #10
    Got error 1619 with the other mac. Sill getting "The iphone couldn't be restored. This device is not eligible for the requested build" with my itunes.

    Please help if you have any clue.
     
  11. Myzhi macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    #11
    Are you restoring to 4.3.3 firmware or something older? If 4.3.3, tell use what it says in your host file (don't know where, google). If older firmware, do you do you have old SHSH files saved (don't know what they are, google)?
     

Share This Page