Jailbreak 1.1.4 with ZiPhone Ok, Butttt... Error!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by coreanomac, Apr 20, 2008.

  1. coreanomac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #1
    I jailbreak my 8GB iPod Touch with the latest ZIphone but after I installed a few apps this message came up:

    Error
    Package download failed!​


    I only installed 4 apps...

    Any help I'll appreciate.


    Thanks
     
  2. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    does it do this to all downloads? If it is all, restore, if it is one, try later
     
  3. dagored macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Delete the 4 apps to make room. Download bosstools. Move your fonts with it. You will now have 300 megs available. Have fun.
     
  4. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    I have 20 apps with out boss tools. I done believe space is his issue
     
  5. skwij macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Belleville, ON, Canada
    #5
    Clear the Cache (when you go to download, there should be an option to Clear Cache). Try again.

    If that doesn't work, use bosstools to move current apps and fonts.

    Try again.
     
  6. slimjim247 macrumors member

    slimjim247

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    #6
    I had a similar problem last week.

    First, ssh into your ipod and make sure all files are set to 755.

    If that doesn't help try opening putty and type in this command:

    chmod 755 /Application/Installer.app/Installer\

    Although I think it does the same thing (reset permissions to 0755) it worked for me.
     
  7. thesdx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    #7
    I had this error, and all I had to do was force quit installer by holding down the home button, and restarting installer. Installer has a bug where once one install shows an error, it shows that error for all attempted installs. To clear that, you have to force quit installer, and re-open it.
     
  8. MadBryan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    #8
    I agree, that always works for me
     
  9. Nadasive macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Location:
    Henderson, Nevada
    #9
    umm
    that happened to me too, what I did is just restarded my itouch
    it worked great
    them i Cleared cache and then refreshed 2 or 3 times
    if that doesn't work I think you should just restore it
     
  10. Lostatsea3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    #10
    Downgrade

    Just downgrade to 1.1.3... restore it at that. Some apps don't work with 1.1.4.

    To downgrade...

    1. Download the 1.1.3 from somewhere... I forget what site I used. Google it.

    2. Go to iTunes, connect your iPod/iPhone. Shift-click Restore. Search for that file you just downloaded and double click that. (Note, on a Mac its not shift... I forget what it is)

    3. Done, you'll lose any of the apps you previously had but now you can get a bunch that won't work on 1.1.4
     
  11. spanky83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    #11
    Solution

    It amazes me how people will post one solution at a time....why don’t you people actually think through the problem and list the possible solutions so it helps everyone out?!

    FIX:

    Go to main screen -> settings -> safari -> Accept cookies -> make sure you have "ALWAYS" checked.

    If none of the links work then its 1 of several issues , but prob either no good wifi connection or edge network.
     

Share This Page