iPhone Jailbreak 7.0.6 iPhone 4s bootloop problem! Help!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by elcincocinco, Mar 31, 2014.

  1. elcincocinco macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    #1
    I have an iPhone 4s 7.0.6 and i downloaded evasi0n and ran the jailbreak but when it was all said and done my iphone started to boot up and a white screen came up and it tried to reboot without progress, now its just in this boot loop with the screen white then the apple logo comes up, I didnt back up my 4s (which Im kicking myself for it) and when i try to restore in itunes forces me to upgrade to 7.1.

    Any solutions? Advice?
     
  2. white4s macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #2
    do you have passcode or sim pin enabled?

    & why wouldn't you back it up? that was a real bad move
     
  3. Nyy8 macrumors 6502a

    Nyy8

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    New England
    #3
    So.. you jailbroke and didn't back up your phone?

    Sorry, but I think your SOL here. Sorry OP

    Just, you need to move on with iOS 7.1. I don't think you can jailbreak at this point. Since you would need to reinstall 7.0.6 which you can't.
     
  4. Ann P macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Jailbreak 7.0.6 iphone 4s bootloop problem! HELP!

    Did you upgrade from 7.x.x to 7.0.6 using OTA? If that's the case, it is not recommended for jail-breakers and probably why you're in a boot loop. Not much to do now but wait for the next jb.
     
  5. elcincocinco thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    #5
    white4s: No passcode nor sim pin, I know definatly dropped the ball.:(

    Nyy8: I guess so.

    Anne P: It wasn't OTA, connected to itunes and did that way, funny thing is that I had done it before and everything was fine but I restored it because cydia kept crashing and tried it again and this is what happend, I think i might have a backup on my old laptop! :D
     
  6. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    Note - if you have to restore, your only option will be to update to 7.1. You cannot stay on your current firmware if you must restore.
     

Share This Page