Jailbreak issue install cydia after a jailbreak?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Airforcekid, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. Airforcekid macrumors 65816

    Airforcekid

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Location:
    United States of America
    #1
    I used pwangetool to jailbreak but unchecked cydia instead of starting over is there another way to add cydia I have icy but nothing installs libhide issue. Thanks for any help!
     
  2. canamera macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #2
    not that i jailbreak....but, don't you use blackrain to jailbreak?
     
  3. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #3
    You can use either or. Pwnagetool is mac only at the moment.

    As a reply to the OP i dont know a way to install cydia from icy you might need to restore and create another custom firmware.
     
  4. Airforcekid thread starter macrumors 65816

    Airforcekid

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Location:
    United States of America
    #5
    Restoring from a G3 takes a lot of time. Took a half hour to form the ISPW file.
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  6. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #7
    Hummm... I guess then this is a lesson learned ?
     
  7. NathanA macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #8
    I haven't tried it, but...I wonder if you could run blackra1n on an already jailbroken phone. If it works, you would have a blackra1n app/icon added to your SpringBoard that you can then use to bootstrap an install of Cydia.

    It's certainly worth a shot. However, I'm not sure if the Mac version of blackra1n is a universal binary. It might be Intel only, in which case you'd be out of luck doing it from your G3. You'd have to find another, more modern Windows PC or Mac to run blackra1n from.

    -- Nathan
     

Share This Page