Jailbreak worth it?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Mftech03, Jul 7, 2015.

1. Mftech03 macrumors newbie

hello everyone!
    I have been using iPhone for about 3-4 years now, currently on the iPhone 6.

I have been reading a lot about jail breaking recently. There are some nice tweaks that can come along with it.

But I'm not too sure of the downsides?
    Is jail breaking something you would recommend to your casual phone person?

2. cyber16 macrumors 6502

?
    So you jail break it now, try a few tweaks you may like OR try none now.
    If you don't like anything about the sense of jailbreaking later, you just go back to stock
    You can return to stock anytime.

3. eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren

The casual person?

No.

Someone who has a bit of tech knowledge, is willing to troubleshoot/research their own problems and has a modicum of common sense/patience - yes.

But the 'casual person' in reference to the iPhone user has none of this. No offense to you or anyone else, but the typical iPhone user isn't used to thinking about their device beyond how they want their springboard icons laid out.

4. bbrks macrumors 65816

bbrks

jailbreak is a best thing ever that happened to iPhone :)

5. furbzv1 macrumors 6502a

furbzv1

what are you looking to do? one of the reasons why i wanted to JB is to remove the background on the dock.
    that was the first thing i did. Im still messing with some tweaks but so far im glad i did it

6. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

IrishVixen

AMEN.

Is jailbreaking "worth it": YES.
    Would I recommend it?: Only to those described in the highlighted bit above.