jailbreakme is not working for me

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by chrisedmonds, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. chrisedmonds macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    #1
    Jailbreakme isn't working on my Ipod Touch 32gb 3rd Gen, running 4.0. When I go to the site and slide to jailbreak my safari browser crashes every time. I have also cleared my settings and rebooted, still no luck. So I was wanting to know if jailbreakme supports my device?
     
  2. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    I'm having the same problem but mine repowers itself every time!

    Any solution guys??
     
  3. rainmanbk macrumors 6502

    rainmanbk

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Location:
    Southington, CT
    #3
    Also having this problem on an iPod touch 3G 3.1.3.

    Crashes either to homescreen or completely restarts iPod. Is spirit my only option?
     
  4. INeedAMacBook macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    #5
    whats wrong with spirit? its still a jailbreak, just uses a different exploit, or did you want the novelty of doing it on the device it self with jailbreak me? lol :D
     
  5. Mexbearpig macrumors 65816

    Mexbearpig

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    Here
    #6
    OP: Are you sure you are on 4.0? Any chance you accidently updated?
    Why are you bumping this thread? He is on 4.0 and you are not. I've already answered your question in your own thread. And rainmanbk mentioned spirit also. Jailbreak me is only for 4.0.
     
  6. natn96 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    #7
    Same problem for ipod touch 2G MC model.
    except mine is jailbroken without the cydia app.
     
  7. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #8
    You're wrong about it only working for 4.0...it also works for 3.1.2 and 3.1.3 and also 4.0.1

    I guess I'll use Spirit then...

    Thanks for your help anyways.
     
  8. chrisedmonds thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    #9
    No Iam 100% I have 4.0, and I have not updated. And I still have the same issue. But what does everyone think about the new update, will that have a jailbreak soon, or is the security too tight on it?
     
  9. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #10

    There will always likely be a exploit for every firmware...but knowing when or how long it will take is anyone's guess
     
  10. Mexbearpig macrumors 65816

    Mexbearpig

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    Here
    #11
    Not sure where you are getting your information. If it worked on older firmwares why would anyone use anything else (Spirit, redsn0w, ect)?
    Straight off macrumors.
     
  11. fuzion11 macrumors 65816

    fuzion11

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #12
    Can't even be bothered to argue with you on the fact that it does jailbreak 3.1.3

    do a quick search and I'm sure you'll find out for yourself.
     
  12. tomy poster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    #13
    GUYS make sure you sync before you slide or else there is going t0 be so much
    annoying stuff:eek:
     
  13. Abscissa macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Location:
    VA
    #14
    I jailbroke not too long ago with 32GB 3rd gen on 4.0. I didn't have Javascript on though so I couldn't do it. Try that - I don't have my touch on me now so I can't check the site.
     
  14. mayks1996 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    #16
    Same

    I have a ipod touch 32gb on ios4. I have the same problem but it works when i tried on my bro's iphone 3gs.
     

Share This Page