jailbroken iphone 3g no cellular network

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jybute, Apr 25, 2009.

  1. jybute macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #1
    So I jailbroke and everything went fairly seemless.

    but now I cant make or recieve calls???

    when I go into settings;phone; there is nothing for network? I have rebooted, and nothing changed. Wifi works though.

    Anybody have this problem?
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    Well what program did you use to jailbreak it? And is it locked/unlocked? We need more details....
     
  3. jybute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #3
    Sorry,

    I used quickpwn...
    and the phone is locked.
     
  4. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #4
    I would try turning airplane mode on and off, and removing/reinserting the sim card. You can always try rejailbreaking it.
     
  5. jybute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #5
    I tried switching airplane mode on and off, no luck.
    I removed sim card (with the phone off, Im not sure what will happen if I remove sim with phone on??)

    I re-jailbroke (I ran quickpwn again but I did not restore before I did this)

    Do I need to go back to un jailbroken then jailbreak again??

    P.S. I looked for this subject but couldnt find anything related, I know how it drives you guys nuts with the reposts.
     
  6. jybute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #6
    Its all good.

    I had to restore to factory settings before the jailbreak..... makes sense.

    ...... I think???

    I shouldnt have restored in itunes though.... oh well... I can always start over.
     
  7. jarjarblinks macrumors 6502

    jarjarblinks

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    #7
    That doesn't make sense actually. But end of the day it works, right? :D
     
  8. Paratel macrumors 6502

    Paratel

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Somewhere in the US
    #8
    Go into your Network setting and reset your network, I had the same problem and it fixed it.

    Settings/General/Reset/Reset Network Settings
     
  9. jybute thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
  10. bman23 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    #10
    hey man
    i'm having the same problem.. no network in settings for iphone.
    i was just wondering how did you restore to factory settings without connecting to itunes?
    is it the same as the reset option in the iphone settings menu?
    any help would be appreciated
    thanks!
     

Share This Page