Jailbroken iPhone 3G no PUSH

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by m.parissenti, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. m.parissenti macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; it-it) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Hi guys, I need your help! I've jailbroken and unlock my Italian iPhone 3G to use it with a Dominican SIM; everything works perfectly, even the multitasking which crashed in the beginning now works just fine (thanks google :p) but still I DON'T GET PUSH NOTIFICATION from any of the apps. I tried several ways suggested in other sites, but none worked. Any ideas??
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    We might forget simple thing. So, I have to ask though. did you turn on the push notification in setting?
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  4. iFiend macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #4
    This

    And that

    (coming in to say both)

    Also, try pushfix in Cyida? What method did you use to JB?
     
  5. m.parissenti thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; it-it) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Hahaha yes they are activated! I've tried push fix and activation with SAM..
    I've jailbroken it with redsnow, with the iPad baseband.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    So you didnt prior to JB activate with an official simcard right?
    You let redsnow hactivate it that's why push doesnt work.
    Maybe sam or push fix will help but if you use SAM you dont need to install pushfix. It will mess it up again.
    Read again how SAM works and make sure you install and enable it correct.
     
  7. m.parissenti thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    #7
    no, i didn't, even though i have the official sim. do you know if i can restore it? i'm not sure because of the baseband...
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    If you have the offiicial sim you can restore and activate it officially so you dont have any push issues.
    You can restore to official 3.1.3, then activate it with the sim and then JB and install ultrasnow from cydia to unlock again.
     
  9. m.parissenti thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011

Share This Page