Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

punjabimc

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 13, 2009
I'm currently an international student in the UK. I've decided what Mac to get but there was just a slight problem that has been nagging me.

In case Snow Leopard is released at the WWDC and/or the current Macbooks are upgraded, approximately how long will it be before they will hit the shelves?

The reason I ask this is because I go back home on the 20th of June and wont be back till late September. I will probably miss the last date of the back-to-school special if I delay my purchase till my return.

So as an estimate, how long does it take for new macs to be available after their release announcement?

appleguy123

macrumors 604
Apr 1, 2009
15 minutes in the future
I'm currently an international student in the UK. I've decided what Mac to get but there was just a slight problem that has been nagging me.

In case Snow Leopard is released at the WWDC and/or the current Macbooks are upgraded, approximately how long will it be before they will hit the shelves?

The reason I ask this is because I go back home on the 20th of June and wont be back till late September. I will probably miss the last date of the back-to-school special if I delay my purchase till my return.

So as an estimate, how long does it take for new macs to be available after their release announcement?
it really depends take the original iphone it took almost 6 months to reach the shelves from its announcement but if all goes as normal probably about 2 weeks but recently they have been coming out weekend of or day of announcement

t0mat0

macrumors 603
Aug 29, 2006
Home

Why not order it and get it stored in the UK, through your education's IT dept, or similar? Surely there are some trustworthy folk here?
Maybe ask a tutor etc to take delivery and store it?

MacBook.Matt

macrumors regular
Apr 1, 2009