Just bought a new iPad, Windows 7 not letting it be synced/activated.

Discussion in 'iPad' started by antster94, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. antster94 macrumors 6502a

    antster94

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #1
    Hey foolz,

    My friend has just bought a 32GB iPad today. But on his Dell laptop (it's not a piece of crap, i7 etc), he is getting error 0xE8000065.

    Anyone got any advice?

    Thanks.
     
  2. tico24 macrumors 6502

    tico24

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Location:
    Eastleigh, UK
    #2
  3. antster94 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    antster94

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #3
    He's tried reinstalling iTunes, could try a new cable but not sure that will work, his iPhone also isn't working with it so it wont be that, and I guess he could try admin mode.

    EDIT: none of those worked apparently.

    Any other suggestions?
     
  4. tico24 macrumors 6502

    tico24

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Location:
    Eastleigh, UK
  5. antster94 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    antster94

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #5
    It's a problem with the computer and/or iTunes, he can't sync his iPhone either. Maybe something to do with USB hardware?
     
  6. Saberon macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    #6
    Don't think it's the iPad...try installing newest windows updates and try creating a new user account and syncing on that account.
     
  7. melman101 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    #7
    Well my friend had a Dell i7 laptop and apparently the chipset doesn't support syncing with the iPhone / iPad. I'm not sure if he ever got it resolved. If he did, it would be by installing a new Bios from Dell. I would give that a shot.

    http://support.dell.com

    and enter your Service Tag.
     
  8. antster94 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    antster94

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #8
    He got it working in the end, USB ports on his PC weren't working properly but for some reason they do now :)
     

Share This Page