just curious about macs

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by cheeseface, Jun 28, 2011.

1. cheeseface macrumors newbie

Hi, im quite new to this whole forum thing so im not sure where im supposed to ask.

Ive been using PCs for god knows how long and i am aware that for graphic design works Macs are like million times better.

However, what i want to know is that why are macs better when it comes to graphics work, and also why are macs better in general??

I am very well aware that this may cause massive loads of flaming/trolling/whatever (prob involve hurting my feelings :(...). however, im very curious as all my friends who like mac only likes mac for their design (quote " its pretty" -_-;;) and to be honest i dont really care about design as long as its not so big that i cant carry it around or if its made out of spikes or watever...

So just to sum it all up, Why are macs better for graphics works and/or for anything else? (Please have a supporting statement, nothing like "because it is"... I mean if its from experience, then at least please state so.)

P.S. To Moderators, if this is unreasonable debate topic, or if its in the wrong place, im sorry for the hassle but after all the googling, i cant seem to find any recent PC vs Mac thing that actually doesnt have any flaming..

Any answers appreciated as long as its not offensive and there is a legitimate reason.

Thank you

2. wrinkster22 macrumors 68030

wrinkster22

hello,
    IMHO oppinion macs are excellent for technology illiterate people, people who want ease, people who want an amazing operating systems, people who take form over function, people who like the amazing support. As much as I like macs I have to admit pc's are definitely better bang for your buck, especially for accessories. also, Macs hold resale value a lot more than PC's and tend to last longer (obviously not the case for every pc, I know)

3. balamw Moderator

balamw

Staff Member