Just got leopard and now......

Discussion in 'macOS' started by thomaspassmore, Oct 30, 2007.

  1. thomaspassmore macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #1
    Every hour or so I get the wraning:

    "The wireless network appears to have been compromised and will be disabled for about a minute."

    Then it cuts me off.
    It never happened in tiger.
    any ideas?
    thanks
     
  2. Soulstorm macrumors 68000

    Soulstorm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    #2
    More info would be nice, connection type, your specs, stuff like that. We are not psychics, you know. :)
     
  3. thomaspassmore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #3
    ooh
    sorry
    i am running a standard macbook 2.0 on leopar
    I am connecting to a Dlink router
    anything else you need?
     
  4. vanmacguy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Not where you live.
    #4
  5. thomaspassmore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #5
    yeah.....
    oesnt really help
    anyone got any ideas
    beginning to get annoying!
     
  6. DanB91 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
  7. thomaspassmore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #7
    hi
    No one got any ideas?
    I am now finding that my macbook connects and disconnects every 5 mnutes or so and is extrememly annoying!
    thanks alot
    tom
     
  8. TheStu macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Location:
    Carlisle, PA
    #8
    Are you running WPA security on your router?

    My buddy has a Dlink router, with WPA on it, and last night he switched to WEP because of the same error. Has had no problems since.
     
  9. thomaspassmore thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #9
    yeah i am
    but the problem is, when I put WEP on, it wont even let me connect!
    its even just cut me off while writing this! its seriously annoying! It never happened in tiger!
     
  10. panzer06 macrumors 68030

    panzer06

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Location:
    Kilrath
    #10
    We had this problem connecting to a Linksys WCG200 ver. 2 (WPA or WPA2) with our MBP running Leopard 10.5.2. It worked with other wireless routers but not this router / gateway combo.

    We found Appletalk was enabled on our Wireless NIC under Leopard. Disabling Appletalk made the error go away.

    Cheers
    Tim
     

Share This Page