Just got Omni focus for Ipad and having syncing issues

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by macswitcha2, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. macswitcha2 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #1
    I'm trying to sync with OmniFocus for Mac but its been searching forever...

    I have searched google for a how to sync but can't find one about syncing with Mac.

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. Fireproof! macrumors 6502a

    Fireproof!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Location:
    Frisco, TX
    #2
    Go ask on their forums - someone will help right away. It syncs the same way as with iPhone. Here's their forum:

    http://forums.omnigroup.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50
     
  3. sushi Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#
    #3
    Do you have MobileMe?

    If not, that might be worth a shot. I use it to keep OmniFocus synced on my MBP, iPhone and iPad. Works well.
     
  4. macswitcha2 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #4
    Thanks everyone!


    The forum is helpful but still running into problems. I don't understand it, reviews all claimed that the syncing is seamless yet I'm having issues syncing the iPad version with the Mac.
     
  5. sushi Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#

Share This Page