iPhone Just having Activator installed disables Reachability?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TH55, Dec 9, 2014.

  1. TH55 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
  2. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #2
    Just go in to your activator settings and manually set reachability as double tap home.
     
  3. TH55 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #3
    Ok thanks
     
  4. studmule macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    #4
    Even if you do that, it still works like crap. I had to give it up because I use reachability too much on my 6 plus.
     
  5. TH55 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #5
    Yeah same, I'm sure the dev is aware and working on it, activator is a hugely popular tweak.
     
  6. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #6
    Hmm. Not sure why you guys are having issues. I have reachability set and it works totally fine even with activator installed. It works every time. You guys don't happen to have virtual home or a similar tweak installed do you?
     
  7. TH55 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #7
    No I don't think so
     
  8. cmdspace macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    #8
    What device do you have? Every time it's brought up there's a few that say they have no problem while the majority does.
     
  9. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #9
    Just having Activator installed disables Reachability?


    I have a 6. Using reachability has been few and far between for me. Though today since the OP said he had issues, I've been using it sparatically just to see if I can replicate an issue. Has worked every time.

    The only other thing I can think of is that I'm on 8.1 still. Perhaps activator needs an update if you are on 8.1.1
     
  10. kewldewd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    #10

    Well then use another activator command...for example I have Swipe out from either left or right edge set for reachability...works brilliant.

    ----------

    Btw I have Activator, Virtual Home, BioProtect & Speedy Homey installed to modify home button in various ways & dont have issues besides the odd glitch which goes away with respring.
     
  11. Justinb51 macrumors 6502

    Justinb51

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #11
    I can't find reachability inside activator, can someone advise where it is so I can reading it. Thanks
     
  12. tvbi macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    #12
    here is the screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. robotphood macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #13
    Just having Activator installed disables Reachability?

    "Assign all your fingerprints to "do nothing" but leave the single press, short hold, and double press alone."

    This drastically improves reachability for me (6 and 6+). With activator my double tap has always been iffy regardless of iOS version until I did this. No other sensor tweaks installed.
     
  14. Justinb51 macrumors 6502

    Justinb51

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #14
    Thanks!!
     
  15. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #15
    i switched to "Tage" for my multitasking gestures and now reachability finally works as its supposed to again :eek:
     

Share This Page