Just how erased is "erased"

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by InvalidUserID, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. InvalidUserID macrumors 6502a

    InvalidUserID

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    #1
    Since I got my new iPhone 4, I'm going to try to sell my "old" iPhone 3G.

    I did the "reset to factory" or whatever it is that completely erased the phone and now turning it on it goes to the "connect to iTunes" screen.

    Is it ready to move to the next person (I've also removed the SIM card).
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. BrokeMyi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    #3
    InvaliduserID,
    From my understanding, the content is never actually erased. The location where it is saved is simpley changed to "free space" even thought your old files are still there and will remain there until they are over written. Correct me if i am wrong.
     

Share This Page