Just installed bootcamp

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by jamin00, Jul 11, 2014.

  1. jamin00 macrumors 6502a

    jamin00

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Location:
    Essex, UK.
    #1
    Hey

    Just installed Windows via bootcamp but now that's my main volume.

    When I restart or turn on it automatically loads windows. How do I change this??
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    If you loaded the bootcamp drivers in windows, then go to the control panel, open up the bootcamp icon, then select start up volume.

    You can also hold the option key down when rebooting to select which system you want to boot into.
     
  3. jamin00 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jamin00

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Location:
    Essex, UK.
    #3
    Ok ill check that out. I don't want to keep pressing option key at start up :)
     
  4. SaSaSushi macrumors 68040

    SaSaSushi

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    Takamatsu, Japan
    #4
    And once you're back in OS X:

    BootChamp :)
     
  5. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    Why do you need that when you can easily select these start up drive in the system preferences?
     
  6. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #6
    Bootchamp provides a one-click method to reboot into your Boot Camp partition from OS X without changing your boot settings (and no need to go to the Option-boot screen)
     

Share This Page