Just one more year...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by U88, Aug 28, 2010.

1. U88 macrumors member

And I'm gonna get a MBP! Enough with this HP notebook, all I have had with it is problems. The NVidia card overheats and tech support takes forever. I have called 4 times to finally get someone to send an email regarding updating my warranty status of 2 years when their database only shows 1 (I got a paper insert saying it comes with an extended warranty). It will only be a matter of time before I send this in to get repaired, and have to work with it for one more year. Until my warranty of 2 years is up, I am going to use this as a dummy machine and move to Apple. All over these forums I've heard (mostly) good things about MBPs, as well as my classmates on campus.

Tell me I'm making a good choice to spend over $1500 on another notebook within 2 years. I'm a college student... money doesn't come so easy for me! I have been working nonstop this summer to get money. I need reassurance!

2. tonywang.xmpt macrumors member

Once you move to a Mac,
    you'll never want to go back. :]

3. Jazojas12 macrumors regular

Yes, they are good machines. There are only a few models and update about once a year compared to PC that has a new one every couple weeks.

The best thing to do is try them out and see what you think. People say they are confusing but once you understand things..they will make a lot more sense than a lot of the stuff that is standard on Windows machines. Keep in mind, if you grew up on Mac and tried to use Windows for the first time things wouldn't make sense either.

The price point seems a main reason people don't go with Mac but find a comparable Windows notebook and it will be in the same price range. In my opinion a beautiful design, fast and feature filled machine that doesn't crash daily or give me other problems is worth spending a little more money on.