Just purchased Ipad2

Discussion in 'iPad' started by delle123, Dec 16, 2011.

1. delle123 macrumors newbie

Hello guys just purchased an iPad 2 about a couple hours ago. You guys have any recommendations on what apps to put on it either buy or free ones? I am a college student also. Was wondering if there is a web browser I should download or keep safari? Also any other great apps I should know about or anything with the iPad itself? Thanks guys.

2. aziatiklover macrumors 68030

aziatiklover

get opera and dolphin browsers, cinemarkx for movies player, 1 password if you have used it before on a mac, watever office apps or pages that's pretty much wat I have been using.

3. David085 macrumors 6502a

David085

4. Caliber26 macrumors 68000

Caliber26

The three Fs:
    Facebook
    Flixster
    Flipboard

And congrats on your new iPad. After nine months months of being without one, I finally bought it again yesterday and couldn't be happier. :)

5. Big D 51 macrumors 6502a

Big D 51

6. fel10 macrumors 68000

fel10

Facebook
    Flipboard
    Netflix
    GTA III
    Sonic CD
    LIFE
    Break
    Engadget
    iBook

7. rgarjr macrumors 603

rgarjr

8. t0ddl3s macrumors newbie

I have a used a few different web browsers but always end up going back to Safari, it's the best IMO. Since you're a student you need an app for taking notes, I use Evernote, syncs with the Mac/PC version and is free. I'd also recommend DropBox so you can access your files. Also Penultimate is great if you need to make some quick sketches, if you don't want to pay there may be some free alternatives on the App Store. If you use gmail I'd also recommend the Gmail app, integrates with Gmail better than the default mail app (support for labels, archiving etc)
    Hope these help.

9. HengenJL macrumors 6502a

HengenJL

Goodreader
    Evernote
    iBooks
    Netflix
    Garageband
    Pandora
    Find My iPhone

10. knp macrumors newbie