Just update to 8.0.2

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ru197, Sep 25, 2014.

  1. ru197 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    #1
    Has anyone experience wifi problem after update to 8.0.2?. I couldnt access to wifi then i have to go back to 8.0. Great job Apple :)))))
     
  2. lke macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #2
    Why you don't delete network setting to see if that fix the issue?

    I will wait more to update to see if there are no bugs
     
  3. jredecop macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
  4. l3uddz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    #4
    I just updated my 6+ and working fine... Have network service, Touch ID and wifi all working good
     
  5. ToucheAmore macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    #5
    Did updating erase your current charge's battery usage? Like it's just '-' for both standby and usage or is your time still reported since last charge?
     
  6. RollTideFanGrl macrumors regular

    RollTideFanGrl

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    #6
    Think I should hold off on this update until tomorrow if there is a problem.
     
  7. l3uddz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    #7

    Nope it's fine for me, still shows what it was before last charge
     
  8. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #8
    My phone bent about 5 degrees after the update.
     
  9. Tubamajuba macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Location:
    Done with MacRumors, the trolls have won
    #9
    Really? More of this?
     
  10. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #10
    Dude, relax. It's all right. I was just kidding. Geez.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Tubamajuba macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Location:
    Done with MacRumors, the trolls have won
    #11
    Since your intention was to be humorous, I sincerely apologize.

    Relaxation in progress.
     
  12. macfoxpro macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #12
    It's funny how a lot of smart-asses get offended when someone doesn't pick up on their smart-ass remarks. There's always a clown ALWAYS being a clown.
     
  13. oddnendz macrumors 6502

    oddnendz

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #13
    You got your iPhone 6 plus finally, ZBoater?
     
  14. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #14
    I did today. This thing is freaking HUGE.

    I love it.
     
  15. SundayDuffer macrumors 6502

    SundayDuffer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    #15
    No issues here. Updated via itunes. Heard some problems with 802 via OTA. Try to use itunes for update.
     
  16. ru197 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    #16
    Should update via itunes instead of ota, thanks guys
     
  17. oddnendz macrumors 6502

    oddnendz

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #17
    :)
     
  18. tekchic macrumors 65816

    tekchic

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #18
    Updated my 6 Plus and iPad Air last night. Immediately tested LTE, phone call, and SMS on 6 Plus. No issues whatsoever. Things *seem* snappier as well, but they were already pretty snappy anyway, so I can't be sure.

    No issues w/8.0.2 at all on either of my devices.
     
  19. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #19

    Either is fine. OTA is more convenient.
     
  20. edlex macrumors 68000

    edlex

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Location:
    Miami
    #20
    Yeah this is what I did about an hour ago and no issues so far with my 6+ on Sprint.
     
  21. shortcut3d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    #21
    8.0.2 worked on two rMini and two 6+

    Oddly enough my local news is still reporting the 8.0.1 bug. At first I thought it was in regards to 8.0.2, but realized they are still running with out dated information. It would be nice to have them say it was resolved in a day. Or at least throw out the version number so people don't have to ask if the latest version has the problem.
     
  22. 1968 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    #22
    I couldn't pick up a wifi signal after installing 8.0.2 at my office...worked fine at home last night. A reboot set me straight.
     

Share This Page