Just updated iPhone and Re-locked it and broke the Jailbreak

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kilvano, Feb 4, 2008.

  1. kilvano macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #1
    Right…ive totally messed the thing up and even though i like to think im good with the phone i cant fix this.

    I bought a 1.1.1 phone about 4 months ago and jailbroke/unlocked it using jailbreakme.com and AnySIM. I then upgraded to 1.1.2 using the Oktoprep and using iTunes.

    I then upgraded to 1.1.3 using the installer.app last week and it has been working just fine. I decided to install a few 3rd party apps today and there was an installer.app update so i installed it and my phone crashed a few times and then went into recovery mode.

    I had no option but to plug it in to my Mac and STUPIDLY hit restore which i can only assume has put a fully restored and locked version on 1.1.3 on my phone.

    It is now looking for a valid sim and I cant find any way to correct this. Since you seem to be in the know, do you have any clue how to correct this? The phone is currently in recovery mode as i was going to try and downgrade the firmware using http://www.tuaw.com/2008/01/16/downg...or-ipod-touch/ but came accress a few problems.

    It is now in restore mode and i cant get it out of it. iNdependence doesnt support 1.1.3 so im currently downloading iBrickr on Parallels to try and see if it will kick it out of restore so i can check what version of bootloader i have.

    Any help appreciated

    Cheers
     
  2. kilvano thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #2
    Got it out of restore mode and looking good so far. Still locked though
     
  3. kilvano thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #4
    Thanks but i dont have an activated phone.

    I guess i could downgrade to the 1.1.1. using this method and then unlock using the jailbreakme.com?
     
  4. kilvano thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #5
    Ok i have the phone to 1.1.2 jailbroken and can be used as an ipod wifi browser but is there any way to activate the SIM on baseband 04.03.13 G with firmware version iBoot - 204.2.9?

    I tried AnySIM but that doenst work with my baseband.

    Anyone got the answer?
     
  5. kilvano thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #6
    OK read a few other posts and it looks like im stuffed til AnySIM 1.3 comes out
     

Share This Page