iPad Keep waiting or buy it now?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Kaye Star, Feb 23, 2014.

1. Kaye Star macrumors newbie

Kaye Star

Long story short, I've wanted an iPad of my own ever since my high school began giving them to students (I had it for two years before I graduated). Now, I'm finally able to buy one. If I choose now, I could have it before February is over.

However, I keep seeing so many articles about how Apple is supposed to release an upgraded iPad Air in autumn of this year. Now, I'm not sure whether to buy an Air now or wait until autumn. I waited for two years to finally be able to have my own and I'm not sure I can wait another 8-9 months, but if it is true (I've only found rumors, not confirmation), I would rather have the upgraded one. It'd be an easier decision to make if I could find proof.

I know there are rumors of a 12.9-inch iPad Pro, but that's too big for me, so this would definitely be my last "wait". I guess what I'm asking is, is it worth it to wait?

2. Miguel760 macrumors member

3. puma1552 macrumors 601

I'd wait, the iPad Air 2 will be to the iPad Air as the iPad 4 is to the iPad 3…in other words, the Air 2 will be the one you want that will last a long time since it will likely have 2 GB RAM.

4. Americasteam macrumors member

Come autumn, you'll be wondering whether you should wait until next year. I just purchased my Air this week because I wanted to enjoy it now. If the next hardware is worthy of an upgrade, I'll sell my Air and purchase the new one.

5. Kaye Star thread starter macrumors newbie

Kaye Star

I'd actually just give it to my younger sister. I know she'd love it.

6. BasicGreatGuy Contributor

BasicGreatGuy

Nobody knows when the new iPad will be released, much less that it will have 2GB of ram.

----------

OP,
    If you want an iPad, get one. There is always going to be a newer product released.

7. kristalsoldier macrumors regular

kristalsoldier