Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

phillytim

macrumors 68000
Aug 12, 2011
Philadelphia, PA
It's a shame that it's not better supported on iOS, as KeePass is a really great program; I've been using it for almost 10 years now.

$12/year for LastPass is next to nothing, but I'd rather not buckle to it when a perfectly viable alternative is out there that's free.

Cancelled
Original poster
May 30, 2007
It's a shame that it's not better supported on iOS, as KeePass is a really great program; I've been using it for almost 10 years now.

$12/year for LastPass is next to nothing, but I'd rather not buckle to it when a perfectly viable alternative is out there that's free.

I agree. I've been tempted by 1Password but their hostility towards a Linux native client has kept me away.

Cancelled
Original poster
May 30, 2007
I deserted KeePass during a period when Enpass for iOS was being offered for free. It's normally $10 and Mac, Windows, and Linux versions are free.

These guys?
https://www.enpass.io/

Support forums:
https://discussion.enpass.io/

Hmm. I generally distrust companies with security software. (LastPass, 1Password, etc). Lots of Twitter activity, not a lot of info elsewhere...

It's hard to beat Keepass/KeepassX, open source, secure and local.

Reactions: phillytim

Cancelled
Original poster
May 30, 2007
At this point I've burned through what little we have on the App store. Almost everything looks abandoned or in disarray. Anyone else? I would be happy to support a paid KeepassX application.

phillytim

macrumors 68000
Aug 12, 2011
Philadelphia, PA
Since LastPass went to free the other week, I just switched over to that.

I hated to do it, but there isn't a lot of KeePass app choices.

Good luck!

Cancelled
Original poster
May 30, 2007
Since LastPass went to free the other week, I just switched over to that.

I hated to do it, but there isn't a lot of KeePass app choices.

Good luck!