Become a MacRumors Supporter for $25/year with no ads, private forums, and more!

IamDave

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 10, 2015
United Kingdom
So, I’m looking for any suggestions to look at being able to use my iPad (12.9” and magic keyboard) at work whilst keeping it secure.

A bit of background: I’m a paramedic and work at a fairly large station and try to use any standby time on station to do work on my iPad as work computers are painfully slow and I can’t access my work remotely through them. At the moment I use my iPad on station and store it in my locker when we get a job or sent out on standby.

The main issue is I want to be able to take the iPad out on the vehicle with me so if we get sent on roadside standby (where we basically sit in the cab at the roadside waiting for a job) I can do my work as unfortunately I can’t just stipulate I need to stay on station. The trouble is it’s difficult to ensure the cab remains locked at all times when we’re at incidents and there are is no lockable storage on the vehicle.

I’ve seen some “anti theft” bags where the outer material can’t be cut (or just the straps? Not sure) and was wondering if I could get one of these and get some sort of lock to strap the bag to the seat?

This might sound really odd and unfeasible but thought it was worth seeing what ideas others had. Hope that all makes sense but I’m typing this in the middle of a night shift!

Cheers!

Last edited:

IamDave

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 10, 2015
United Kingdom
So I’ve still been looking at potential solutions for this and have come across this: https://loctote.com/products/flak-sack-sport