Kensington Keyboard and Mouse Help

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by MonksMac, Apr 25, 2007.

  1. MonksMac macrumors 6502a

    MonksMac

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Location:
    DFW
    #1
    Can anyone offer me any solutions to why my Kensington Keyboard and Mouse are acting strange?
     
  2. FJ218700 macrumors 68000

    FJ218700

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Blue Dot, Red State
    #2
    I ran Kensington for a while and had to install their "MouseWorks" application for smooth and full functionality.
     
  3. MonksMac thread starter macrumors 6502a

    MonksMac

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Location:
    DFW
    #3
    Yeah I put that mouse works and keyboard works on my Mini, but it messes up Expose! I think my computer runs faster and better w/out the Kensington, but it is my only mac specific keyboard I own...:eek: :apple:
    Thanks!
     
  4. FJ218700 macrumors 68000

    FJ218700

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Blue Dot, Red State
    #4
    that's odd, I don't remember it affecting expose on my PB G4's or iBook (put that as back when I was running 10.3) As for expose' can you just modify the hot keys or something? Hope you get it worked out.
     
  5. MonksMac thread starter macrumors 6502a

    MonksMac

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Location:
    DFW
    #5
    Well you were using your Powerbook and iBook's keyboad probably, I am using the Kensington keyboard. Even if I change the hot keys it still won't work!
     
  6. FJ218700 macrumors 68000

    FJ218700

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Blue Dot, Red State
    #6
    ah, true. I was just using the Kensington mouse with mouseworks. Good call.
     

Share This Page