KEYCHAIN in ios8 not Working

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by bushman4, Sep 20, 2014.

  1. bushman4 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    #1
    Keychain not working in iOS 8 Any suggestions?? Thanks
     
  2. Poxer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    #2
    Odd. Keychain password synching is working fine for me with ios8 on iphone5, ipad 2, and a Mac running Mavericks.
     
  3. ltb7 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    #3
    try signing in + out of the could area, it will work

    had the same problem at first too
     
  4. DJTaurus macrumors 65816

    DJTaurus

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    #4
    I noticed that it doesn't fill up the login credentials until you click the box and an auto fill option appears. I remember that on ios7 the boxes would fill up automatically and the user should only had to choose login.
     
  5. Xultar macrumors 6502a

    Xultar

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    #5
    Im having the same issue.

    Ugh! Apple needs to fix this pronto.
     
  6. Willis macrumors 68020

    Willis

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    What feels like the middle of nowhere
    #6
    Working fine for me. Have you tried turning keychain sync off and on again?
     
  7. bbfc macrumors 68030

    bbfc

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Location:
    Newcastle, England.
    #7
    There is no issue. Working fine.

    Make sure you enable auto fill in Settings > Safari > Password & Aufofill
     
  8. revolutser macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    #8
    Safari is just filling the last used password. It is not suggesting other Accounts if u hav more than one on a page.
     
  9. Xultar, Sep 21, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2014

    Xultar macrumors 6502a

    Xultar

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    #9
    Thanks but It is enabled. First thing I checked. I also went through my key chain passwords. They are there ... But not being auto filled.

    I also noticed new ones aren't being added.

    Maybe that's just how it works now. We have to tap auto-fill ... Though that isn't auto-filling. I thought sites with remember me were supposed to keep you logged in. Works fine on my iPads with iOS 8 just not my 6 plus.
     
  10. bbfc macrumors 68030

    bbfc

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Location:
    Newcastle, England.
    #10
    Ah. I was just speaking from experience. Sometimes when I reinstalled iOS 7 or 8 and it wouldn't give me the credentials, I would have to re-enable autofill in Safari settings.

    I noticed that on Yosemite it doesn't seem to 'auto' fill anymore (some sites do, some don't), but if I click in the boxes it will give me the options for that site. Same for iOS 8. However, Keychain still syncs all my credentials.

    Maybe they removed the auto-populate feature. Autofill does not necessarily mean automatically fill the boxes on the site when you visit it. On sites where I chose the 'remember me' option it will keep me logged in, like this forum for example. But that is site specific.
     
  11. Xultar macrumors 6502a

    Xultar

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    #11
    i've noticed on my ipads that when I come to this site I'm logged in with remember me. But on my 6+ I have to relog in every time...even though I tick the Remember Me on...every time. Something isn't right.
     

Share This Page