KHX1600C9S3P1K2/8G how to force to work on MacBook 2010 ?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Zeromichael, May 10, 2013.

  1. Zeromichael macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    #1
    Guys, need help. I'm desperate. Just bought 2 pcs of Kingston memory (KHX1600C9S3P1K2/8G), install it, and always get kernal panic error. How can i force to work it on my MBP 2010?
     
  2. B... macrumors 68000

    B...

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    #2
    You return it and get RAM that is compatible.
     
  3. johnnnw macrumors 65816

    johnnnw

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    #3
    You can't "force" RAM to work. If it's defective/incompatible then it's defective, you will need to get it replaced.
     
  4. blackburn macrumors 6502a

    blackburn

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Location:
    Where Judas lost it's boots.
    #4
    What is the original speed of the ram you are replacing? 1066? 1333?

    Anyway you should always run memtest at least once when installing new ram.
     

Share This Page