Kingwin u3pci-1

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by TechnoDestructo, May 23, 2011.

  1. TechnoDestructo macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #1
    The box lists it as Mac 10.x compatible.
    Is it compatible with the PowerMac G5 or just the intel Mac Pro?
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    The 1.6GHz G5 Power Mac only has PCI slots, not PCIe slots.
    Also the drivers are only for Windows.
     
  3. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #3
    Is that the first computer listed in my signature?
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    No. But maybe you look for yourself at www.everymac.com.
    Still, there will be the drivers issue.
     
  5. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #5
    Then why did you give me a stupid answer?

    In any case, here is the correct answer I just got from the manufacturer...
     
  6. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #6
    WTF is you problem? I was referring you to some site where you could look for yourself, as I got my answer for the G5 1.6GHz PM from there.
    I am not you bloody slave.

    Seems you can properly use the communication channels to get an answer.
     
  7. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #7
    If you don't know the answer, don't reply. If I wanted a useless googled answer, I would have done it myself.

    You're on the same intelligence level as one.

    Then we should close down the forum, everyone should e-mail the manufacturer with all their questions.
    Nobody should ever need to post on a forum to seek an answer from somebody with real-world experience in the subject. :rolleyes:
     
  8. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #8
    Insulting slaves now, are we?

    Anyway, you are right, I should refrain from a virus like you.
     
  9. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #9
    So you skipped over the FIRST computer in my signature, the one with PCI-E slots, and googled the specs of my PCI equipped Mac? You might as well skipped that and my G4 and googled to find out if my Mac Classic has PCI-E slots!

    Yeah, thats real smart!
     
  10. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #10
    Yeah, I did skip over the first part of your ludicrous display of cock, and no, I didn't use Google. I used www.everymac.com.

    Anyway, you got your answer, found out what piss-ant I am, feel better about it, and now can pester off to **** someone else with superiority.
    Or I could calm down on my selection of vocabulary.

    Or we could get a pint.
     
  11. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #11
    No difference, everymac's information is out of date and frequently inaccurate.

    Maybe you like "display of cock" and so you keep poking the bear, hoping for another glimpse.
     
  12. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #12
    I like the word ludicrous.
     
  13. TechnoDestructo thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    #13
    I like the words "British sitcom watching dork".
     

Share This Page