kotor on sale? 9.99

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by bokdol, Mar 7, 2011.

  1. bokdol, Mar 7, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2011

    bokdol macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #1
    humm starwars kotor seems to be only 9.99 right now. thats about half off.

    i hope i did not just read that wrong because i just bought it.

    ok there seems to be more discounts.

    COD mw 24.99

    monkey island 4.99
     
  2. SlickShoes macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    #2
    Yeah i just got it in the UK for £5.99 i was expecting a price drop as it is only £6.99 on steam for PC.

    Anyway, does anyone know how to make it run windowed? So far it plays flawlessly none of the issues for me like the reviews on the app store say, i have everything turned up to max.

    Also just noticed monkey island was £2.99! bargain!

    Do you know if COD:MW supports game pads?
     
  3. bluebomberman macrumors 6502a

    bluebomberman

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Location:
    Queens, NYC
    #3
    Does the game actually work for you? Hope your experience is better than mine (and others).
     
  4. Synthabusion macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #4
    I think the regular price on steam is $9.99. I was able to pick it up over the big sale at the end of the year for $2.99 :)
     
  5. bokdol thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #5
    i am installing it now so i will update you on the progress.
     
  6. bokdol thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #6
    ok so kotor is choppy on my 13 inch 320m mbp. but it is playable. but i also had to turn everything to the lowest settings. aspyr is no blizzard but it's not bad for a 9.99 game. and maybe on a better machine it will be better. maybe when i can upgrade to a better machine things will be better. i was hoping this old game would have run better.
     
  7. AspyrRyan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #7
  8. vincenz macrumors 601

    vincenz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    #8
    I tried playing on my MBP with 9400M. It's practically unplayable even on the lowest settings. Bad porting, but what can you do, it's an old game anyway.
     
  9. bokdol thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #9
    thanks, i will try that out and see how it goes. i know it said my computer was not supported but i wanted to try it out. and i really like the game.:D
     
  10. bokdol thread starter macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #10
    just a heads up that helped alot thanks. it seems to run smoother. i cant wait for a patch.

    thanks again
     
  11. AspyrRyan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #11
    Did you try the fix in the article linked above?
     
  12. SlickShoes macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    #12
    I have a 2011 high end MBP with the AMD 6750 in it and have had no problems with the game so far.

    Seems like a good game and will be nice to play through it and a slow pace until SW:TOR comes out in the fall!
     

Share This Page