Lacie Hard Drive Support in LION ?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by keyblade60, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. keyblade60 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #1
  2. soco macrumors 68030

    soco

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    #2
    Nope. You'll have to format it and partition as needed. Drive works but the software on it doesn't.
     
  3. keyblade60 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #3
    thank you, but what exactly does that mean for me? (what do i have to do?)

    and is this one compatible with lion over the previous one?

    http://www.lacie.com/products/product.htm?id=10330
     
  4. DonMega macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    #4
    Either one of those will work just fine. I have one each 1TB and 2TB Neil Polton Black drive and they both work just fine. No problems whatsoever.
     
  5. keyblade60 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #5

    You sure it will work with Lion though? I just bought it an hour ago, the guy told me to purchase this one because it was cheaper and did the same job as the quadra d2.. however, if Lion doesn't support it, i might just return it and pay an extra 20$ for full Lion support.
     
  6. brijazz macrumors 6502

    brijazz

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    #6
    Short of some catastrophic bug in Lion, yes, it will work. It's just a generic USB/FireWire hard drive.
     
  7. DonMega macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    #7
    Exactly what brijazz said.
     

Share This Page