Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cynr4eva

macrumors member
Jun 15, 2008
HAHAHA, what an idiot. How could she have assumed there wouldn't be a per customer limit? Common sense tells you there would be a 3 per, at most.

mkrishnan

Moderator emeritus
Jan 9, 2004
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Awww, she's just misunderstood. Erm....

20080629-n35rhq99qa9w76mg5gs6yy23hw.jpg

GuyOnTheCouch22

macrumors member
Jun 25, 2008
Long Island
that just made my day, i work in retail so i have to deal with morons like that all the time with big releases and i just love watching them get screwed like that when they are just being greedy.

TonyHoyle

macrumors 6502a
Sep 14, 2007
Manchester, UK
You can guarantee it'll happen again. This time it'll be 'what do you mean I have to activate in-store! I've sold 100 of these things on ebay...'

Edit: Just looked on ebay. Just found someone who claims to have sold 300 of them (at £600 each!!!). He seems to think that (a) he'll be able to buy that many, and (b) just because the 2.0 beta firmware was unlocked, 2.0 final on *different hardware* wlll be unlockable immediately. He's in for a shock...

kymac

macrumors 6502a
Nov 4, 2006
portland
haha i do remember this.. but i didnt get why she kept saying she was buying $100,000 worth of iphones.. but then said she only had $16,000 with her???

erandall38

macrumors 6502
Jun 24, 2007
You can guarantee it'll happen again. This time it'll be 'what do you mean I have to activate in-store! I've sold 100 of these things on ebay...'

Edit: Just looked on ebay. Just found someone who claims to have sold 300 of them (at £600 each!!!). He seems to think that (a) he'll be able to buy that many, and (b) just because the 2.0 beta firmware was unlocked, 2.0 final on *different hardware* wlll be unlockable immediately. He's in for a shock...

link please!!! Just want to check it out as well.

TonyHoyle

macrumors 6502a
Sep 14, 2007