Latency Test Error

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by baileya1c, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. baileya1c macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    #1
    Can someone please help me, i'm new to Mac and can't figure this out. When going to Speedtest.net and selecting the closest server I get this error. I've attached a screenshot. It only happens on this one server and doesn't happen on any others. The weird thing is that if I bootcamp into Windows, then I can test on this server just fine. Its just under OSX I am unable to test this server. Can anyone dumb this down for me and help?
     
  2. baileya1c thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
  3. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Tell me which server it is and I'll try it. If the others work and just that one is down, it does not sound like anything on your end. Odd it works in Windows though. :confused:
     
  4. baileya1c thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    #4
    It's the Chatan server. It's on Okinawa. I can test on it on my iphone or iPad. Windows now gives me the same error. My wife's laptop test that server fine. It's something on my rMBP :(
     
  5. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #5
    I just ran a test on the Chatan server and it worked for me. 2012 MBA on 10.8.2. I used Chrome for the test. Can you try it in Chrome maybe?
     

Share This Page