Resolved Length of forum name

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by GGJstudios, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. GGJstudios, Sep 25, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2011

    GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #1
    This is an extremely minor issue, but I thought I'd mention it, anyway. When using Forum Spy, the forum name "Mac Applications and Mac App Store" is so long that it forces every thread to 2 lines in Forum Spy, with no way to resize the window to make it one line. This means fewer lines fit on one screen. If the name were changed to "Mac Apps and Mac App Store" it would fit on one line. I know there are a couple other forums with long names, but this one is an easy fix without changing the name much. Just a thought.
    ScreenCap 1.png
     
  2. McGiord macrumors 601

    McGiord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Location:
    Dark Castle
    #2
    I agree, it will be a nice and I think easy thing to modify.
     
  3. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #3
    Resizing the window fixes it for me. The same when other long forum names show up, like MacRumors.com News Discussion and iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting and Apple, Industry and Internet Discussion.

    Does it work in some web browsers but not others?

    forum-spy-narrow.jpg

    forum-spy-wide.jpg
     
  4. Firestar macrumors 68020

    Firestar

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Location:
    221B Baker Street.
    #4
    My window is full screen, and it still shows on two lines.
     
  5. ergdegdeg Moderator emeritus

    ergdegdeg

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    #5
    At the bottom of every page, there are three links: Fixed, Fluid and Fluid HD. These will adjust the width/maximum width of the content of each page. If you change it to Fluid or Fluid HD, you can make the browser window wider and the Forum names will fit on one line.
     
  6. maril1111 macrumors 68000

    maril1111

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Location:
    Denmark
    #6
    Not for me, safari,chrome display 2 lines in fullscreen on 15 inch mbp
     
  7. GGJstudios thread starter macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #7
    Thanks! I had read about those settings before, but completely forgot about them.
     

Share This Page