Leopard Boot Camp Partition

chriswg

macrumors member
Original poster
Jun 4, 2007
Colorado, USA
Has anybody else noticed that their Windows Partition shows up on the Leopard desktop when your finder preferences are set to show "CDs, DVDs, and iPods" on the desktop. I have the preference for showing hard drives turned off in the preferences (see picture). It wasn't like this in Tiger, so I'm just curious to see if it is normal in Leopard or if I have some sort of issue. I'd really appreciate a quick response from anyone because I asked a couple of times in another thread, but I think the question got lost in all the discussion. Everything else about the installation and Leopard is running perfectly.

Thanks everyone.

So am I the only having this problem? I'm kind of new to this, so I'm not sure what to do. If it's not normal, then I will probably try a reinstall to see if that fixes it. Please...somebody...respond...

Attachments

nsjfoster

macrumors newbie
Jun 6, 2007
10.4 had this

So am I the only having this problem? I'm kind of new to this, so I'm not sure what to do. If it's not normal, then I will probably try a reinstall to see if that fixes it. Please...somebody...respond...
I have a MacBook that I have installed Leopard on but don't use BootCamp so can't address this question.
However, I have an iMac that I'll install later. It has BootCamp. And it shows the C: drive on the desktop for a Vista install. So I'm not sure this arrived with Leopard. I didn't notice it till yesterday but it's not Leopard related.

I'm not sure if it is dangerous or not (ie to delete files or something) but we may get some more guidance from someone else.

I'll install Leopard on the iMac later this week so can see then what happens.

Comment

chriswg

macrumors member
Original poster
Jun 4, 2007
Colorado, USA
Thanks a lot for the reply; I was beginning to think everyone was avoiding me on purpose.