Leopard don't detect my partitions

Discussion in 'macOS' started by alfacentauro, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. alfacentauro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #1
    Hello, I am trying to install Leopard in my iMac Core Duo 20 "and when the installation wizard tells me choose the hard drive not I get none, if I am going to use disk did I get mine but no partitions.

    Does anyone can help me? Thanks
     
  2. Markleshark macrumors 603

    Markleshark

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    Carlisle, Up Norf!
    #2
    Are you doing a format? If so you'll need to format using Disc Utility in the installer, from one of the menus at the top (I can't remember which)
     
  3. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #3
    No, I want to upgrade Tiger, but in the step of the installation where I said that choose not to install a disk where I get nothing.

    Thanks
     
  4. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
  5. Littleodie914 macrumors 68000

    Littleodie914

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #5
    I still don't quite understand your problem, sorry. :confused: Could you explain it a bit more thoroughly?
     
  6. CavemanUK macrumors 6502

    CavemanUK

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Location:
    Rhyl, North Wales
    #6
    Did you boot directly from the dvd (holding c as you switch on)? or did you boot into tiger, start the dvd and let it reboot?

    whichever one you did, try the opposite way!
     
  7. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #7
    Sorry, but my English is bad and I am helping through a translator. The problem I have is that the installer Leopard, I detected no partitions, just the hard drive, and when it's step to choose the hard drive where I did not install it shows anything, and I do not know how to fix it.
     
  8. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #8
    I boots directly Leopard DVD, pressing C on the iMac. Thanks
     
  9. CavemanUK macrumors 6502

    CavemanUK

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Location:
    Rhyl, North Wales
  10. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #10
    Retail DVD. I installed in my MacBook with "Archive & Install" and works perfectly.
     
  11. alfacentauro thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    #11
    I just try to repair the disk with multiple applications and continues with the same problem, and I do not know what to do to fix it :(
     
  12. weaverra macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    #12
    I thought the same thing but you have to wait and be patient. It will come up eventually.:D
     
  13. pianoplayer1 macrumors 6502

    pianoplayer1

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Location:
    New York
  14. Kimtaro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    #14

Share This Page