Leopard Install Question

Discussion in 'macOS' started by MAC1988, Jun 12, 2007.

  1. MAC1988 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Location:
    RI
    #1
    Quick question guys is leopard able to be installed on a 32bit processor? i have a core duo and was wondering if its strictly for the 64 bit processors since its a 64 bit OS
     
  2. btaussie macrumors member

    btaussie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    #2
    Short answer, yes. You can install Leopard on your 32-bit system. You won't be able to get the true power of Leopard but as Steve said the one Leopard install disk will house the 32-bit and 64-bit versions.

    -btaussie.
     
  3. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #3
    I am positive Leo will run on any Intel or G5 Mac, most G4 Macs and maybe some G3 Macs. You will have no worries with Leo and your CD mac.
     
  4. MAC1988 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Location:
    RI
    #4
    Thanks guys im really excited and this is really making me just want to order the core 2 duo for my mini to unleash the real leopard :cool:
     

Share This Page