Leopard, iphoto and iphone woes!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by nick2u, Nov 1, 2007.

  1. nick2u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    #1
    Hi there fellas!

    I am just about to upgrade to leopard. Any idea if leopard will automatically update my iphone firmware (v1.0.2 to v1.1.1) or will the new version of itunes mess up my unlocked iphone (v1.0.2)?

    Also am currently using tiger. I used to use iphoto to sync my photos. Upon connecting my iphone and starting up iphoto it'll show "ready to import 56 photos" but now nothing! Anyone knows how to solve this? I wanna copy my photos over!

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. MAW macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    Not sure about your first q.(I highly doubt it will automatically update it though) but as far as the pictures... Have you gone into image capture and told it you want it to automatically import photos for attached devices?(can't remember the exact wording of the command but it will be in preferences.)
     
  3. nick2u thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    #3
    i did a search for answers before i posted this. Tried this solution but cant find the option that you guys are talking about.

    Even tried resetting my sync history and deleting the apple.com.iphoto.plist thingy and now my entire library is gone and my iphone still doesn't sync! Yelp!
     
  4. oseary macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Location:
    Columbia, MO
    #4
    Leopard should not update you to 1.1.1., it isn't Leopard that does the updating, it's iTunes, and a program cannot physically force an update upon a device.

    Also, on your 2nd question, go to applications-->image capture-->preferences.

    The question will ask: When a camera is connected, open: (application here). I currently have it selected to "no application." I find it annoying as h*ll that iPhoto opens every time I go to sync my phone.

    Hope that helped!
     
  5. calvy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #5
    NO, upgrading to Leopard does not force anything upon your iPhone, nor is it going to magically unlock some new features.
     

Share This Page