Leopard on Macbook?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by JohnnyQuest, Aug 26, 2007.

  1. JohnnyQuest macrumors 65816

    JohnnyQuest

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    #1
    I currently own a 1.83Ghz, Core 2 Duo, 2 GB Macbook. Will Leopard run as it is supposed to on my Mac?
     
  2. Wayfarer macrumors 65816

    Wayfarer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
  3. fivetoadsloth macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #5
    Unlike a nother company apple does not release operating systems that will not work on last years model. Tiger can run, though with some unease on G3 and runs without trouble on good G4's. Based on early reports Leopard is faster than tiger so odds are it will support the G4 platfrm, and with no doubt a new intel based macbook.
     
  4. elppa macrumors 68040

    elppa

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    #6
    Same answer as I always give:

    New versions of Mac OS X have always run faster on newer hardware than the previous version.

    I have not tested Leopard, but I imagine history will repeat. Early reports suggest this is the case as well.
     
  5. jczubach macrumors 6502

    jczubach

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    northwest
    #7
    hmmmmm. that might constitute, libel.
     
  6. Southern macrumors regular

    Southern

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #8
    Although the comment in question may be somewhat inaccurate (I'm sure Vista runs on older hardware, although not with all bells and whistles), said comment is merely the opinion of a customer, based on his/her dissatisfaction with a particular piece of software. Libel it is not. A rant, maybe.
     
  7. GAS macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    #9
    But what company was he talking about...:p
     
  8. aliquis- macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    #10
    Yeah because 2005s computers can't run Vista ... Atleast if you bought some redicilously speced ones for 1/10 of the price of a mac! buhu..
     
  9. aliquis- macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    #11
    And afaik all pro apps can't be run on macbooks, neither can the new cider port games..

    Oh, wintel bad, apple good ...
     
  10. dacreativeguy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #12
    I was running Vista on a Dell Optiplex P4 from 2004 for a while. It seemed to run just fine, though made the fan run like a 747 most of the time.
     

Share This Page